How to delete a Droplet on DigitalOcean

May 3, 2017 | By | Reply More

On my previous tutorial, I have shown how to create a new droplet at DigitalOcean. In some cases, you may want to delete your existing server or droplets. Its extremely easy to delete a droplet. But before you do it, make sure that there is no critical data exist because this steps is not recoverable unless you have a backup or snapshot of your server.

Steps to delete a Droplet at DigitalOcean

Step 1. Login to DigitalOcean

Login with your DigitalOcean account. Or you may want to create a new DigitalOcean account if you don’t have it.

Step 2. Delete Droplet

Click the droplet you want to delete. Now click Destroy button on the left side of the main window. See the illustration below

delete droplet digitalocean.gif

Confirm the deletion. In few second, your Droplet will be deleted.

Tags: ,

Category: Server

Leave a Reply